Cedar Crest Staff

Meet the caring and compassionate staff of Cedar Crest.

Executive Team

Medical Staff

  • Dr. Sejal Mehta, M.D., MBA - Psychiatrist (RTC)
  • Dr. John E. Pierson, IV, D.O. - Psychiatrist (Adult)
  • Dr. Shree Shrestha, M.D. - Medical Director, Psychiatrist (Child & Adolescent)
  • Dr. Taghi Shafie, M.D. - Outpatient Clinic

Clinical Staff

  • Update Coming Soon

Administrative Staff

  • Brandie Kropp - Transportation Manager
  • Joanna Mohanadas - HR Coordinator
  • Layce Cantwell - Business Development and RTC Liaison
  • Emily Bartek - Risk Management Assistant
  • Jammie Blunt - Food and Nutrition Services Manager
  • Mindi Michael - Patience Experience Manager
  • Jesse Thibodeaux - Staffing Coordinator
  • Sharice Milton, RMA, BS, CCHW - Executive Assistant
  • Jaylyn Schumpert, MBA - Assistant Director Business Development
  • Lori Massingill - Receptionist
Call for Free Insurance Verification
  • Aetna
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Cigna
  • Medicaid
  • Medicare
  • Tricare
  • and more...
Take a Free Online Assessment

Thanks to Cedar Crest, my son was able to get the lasting recovery he deserved from his addiction and his co-occurring mental health disorder. I am super grateful!

– Parent of Cedar Crest Patient
Marks of Quality Care
  • Texas Hospital Association
  • The Joint Commission (JCAHO) Gold Seal of Approval
  • The Jason Foundation

Take a virtual tour of our campus!

View Here